Somewhere

Posted: December 24, 2009 in Poetry

Somewhere

 

Somewhere it traveled on…I saw entrails of a past

Somewhere the road ended…I saw lost tracks running

Somewhere the track stopped…I saw they twisted out

Somewhere there I was standing and watching

 

Somewhere in the sanctuary…I ran in wild abandon

Somewhere in the recess of my mind… I danced a song

Somewhere in the path to success…I stopped a minute

Somewhere there I glanced and smiled

 

Somewhere out there a light…I closed my eyes

Somewhere in my sleep I dreamt…walking on the edge

Somewhere along the journey…I saw serenity

Somewhere there I stopped to breathe

 

Somewhere in a deja-vu…I erased it all

Somewhere in my ethereal self…I slipped again

Somewhere winding through…I found the reason

Somewhere there the tracks ended

Comments are closed.