Tuesdays with Morrie (Book Review)

Posted: March 14, 2010 in Book Reviews

Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom

 An old man, a young man, and life’s greatest lesson…

 If there is ever a book I would gladly gift the whole world as a ‘must read’ it will be this one. 192 pages of delight, simple, lucid, touching one’s heart and mind leaving an indelible impression regarding ‘living’. It is not to be ignored as another self-help book on the shelf. A book to be kept in the glove compartment, on the coffee table and gifted on occasions to near and dear ones or to a stranger even.

A story of the heart as told by a writer with soul.

 A story that can be read aloud.

The relationship of a teacher and student.

“A teacher affects eternity; he can never tell where his influence stops.” Henry Adams

 Do I wither up and disappear, or do I make the best of my time left? Asked Morrie…

 Study me in my slow and patient demise. Watch what happens to me. Learn with me…said Morrie

 A book that cleanses the soul and thoughts; re-thinking life and its priorities and striving for simple pleasures in life.

 A must read…

Comments are closed.