Nature’s Song

Posted: May 19, 2010 in Poetry

 

 

Breath-taking views and rapturous thoughts

Reflecting ponds and cumulus skies

Shady boughs and sonorous sighs

Serene vistas and peaceful glens

 

Melting moments and floating thoughts

Heavenly beings and drowning silence

Passionate minds and liquid hearts

Newborn suns and floating moons

 

Surrounding me and swallowing me

Hugging me and entrapping me

Beguiling me and silencing me

Pacifying me and cajoling me

 

Enraptured in her nurture

Surrendering to nature

Counting on her forever

To bring me back

Together.

 

 

Comments
  1. endonneno says:

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  2. Thanks for stopping by to read Christian. appreciate it.
    Regards