Windows

Posted: August 28, 2010 in Philosophical musings
Tags: ,

 

 

I glance out of the window and what I see is sheer poetry from nature, beckoning every weary soul into her folds. A ray of light, a cosmic connection, a path unfolding  for silent footsteps to follow through with her- music wafting in to fill my veins with such unexplainable mirth and bliss. I become one with her, lost in her embrace.

Nature holds me together and I reach out for her hands to lead me through the terrains of life, climbing over rocks and jumping over little waterfalls and creeks. Seeing my reflection often, smiling and waving, keeping me bound to deep brown earth. The sky yonder, inviting with her open arms telling me to take a leap of faith and become one with her boundless beauty and wholesomeness; relinquishing all ties with the earth. To fly like a bird and feel the winds carrying me like a feather…

 

Photo: Internet

For Onestoppoetry

 

 

Comments
  1. Neva Flores says:

    I love to read your musings………

  2. Jamie Dedes says:

    This is perfectly lovely and perfectly true. Nature is the great healer.

  3. Thank you so much for stopping by , reading and liking it Neva Flores, Buttercup & Jamie..
    Cheers & regds
    Suja

  4. Talon says:

    This was lovely. Nature is so inspiring and soothing as were your words.

  5. dcwright02 says:

    a beautiful peice of prose… very inspirational!

  6. A narrative poem … lovely and peaceful and inspiring. Well done!

  7. Dear Talon, dcwright & Daisy
    Thank you so much for stopping by on my blog and liking it too..Much appreciated :)

  8. KB says:

    Nature is so inspiring. My poem is about Spring.

    My poem is here.

  9. brian says:

    oh i would take that leap in a heartbeat…i love nature in all her wonder and beauty,,,nice capture…and great oneshot!

  10. Eric Alder says:

    Muses are often found outside… now we know why. Nice one!

  11. that was so beautiful…and peaceful…and very well written…an excellent share..cheers pete

  12. Gay Cannon says:

    “The sky yonder, inviting with her open arms telling me to take a leap of faith and become one with her boundless beauty and wholesomeness; relinquishing all ties with the earth.” I grew up where nature was harsh, a few trees not so green, lots of sand and lots more wind, but we had sky in a whole 1/2 sphere. so your sky lines resonated with me. Thanks for posting. Gay

  13. revbillcook says:

    Nice reflection piece. – Bill

  14. PattiKen says:

    This is just magical. I really like the music, mirth and joy you find in nature. Very lovely. It really makes me want to go out and hike or something.

  15. Kavita says:

    How beautiful is that!! WOW!! These little conversations with nature can be the most relaxing and fruitful conversations ever!! The sense of calm post such rendezvous is amazing…

    Beautifully said, Suja… you have looked and put up a perfect image too, to match your lovely words…

  16. Kavita: good to see you here and you said it ..tete-e-tetes with nature are wonderful and relaxing..an open conversation that is peaceful and soul nurturing!Thank you so much for stopping by!

    Pattiken: Nice to see you..Hope you went for that nice nature hike after this..it is soothing to the mind and body..

    revbillcook: Thank you..

    Gay Cannon: Thank you for stopping by. I enjoy your poetry but haven’t found a way to leave a comment there..

    Pete: Nice to see you and get ur feedback as always..

    Eric Alder: You said it . Muse it is!!

    Brian: thank you much for those words..glad you agree…

    KB: Thank you spring is another lovely season to behold…