Your Silence

Posted: July 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

Strange is your silence and stranger still are your ways. Like wind-blown leaves your dreams float by, transient and then stops a mile away. Stretched hands grasp the air and let’s go the scent yet again. Your shadow I watch running before you- then erased. Had I known it was this magical I would have held it in my palm like a song; closed it in a fist like a beam and danced through the mellifluous tunes as it singed my soul leaving an indelible sign!
So, I walk leaving you in your living ; lured by tragic eyes. When you reach those heights remember me in passing. Somewhere there a thought had strayed. Somewhere in its wake fluttered a seed of hope that lost its way and buried in the sands of time…

~S

Comments are closed.